Most players will not voluntarily waste an ace by sacrificing it in this way. It is better to only play aces in such a way that they win the trick. So when it happens, it is likely that your partner is trying to "tell" you something.
If (1) or (2) are true, then you can pass the lead off to your partner by playing a low card in the leadback ace's suit. To elaborate: (1) If your partner has the remaining aces in that suit, then you can play a low card in that suit, knowing that your left-hand opponent (Adam in the screenshot above) cannot take the trick. (2) And if your partner has no more cards in that suit, then they can play a trump card, and take the lead that way.
So, if your partner plays an ace on the ace that you led, don't ignore it. Lead with a low card in that suit, and you will most likely pass the lead to them. You may want to lead with the king in that suit, if you have one. If you feel confident that your partner will take the trick, you will be giving your partner your own king - a point - by leading it. In addition, your left-hand opponent must play a higher point card - that would be the ten in this case - so your team will very likely get 3 points out of such a trick. If you have no king in that suit, then lead a queen, which will also force your left-hand opponent to play a point card.
Here are some links to discussions about the ace-on-ace leadback:
There's a fun Double Deck Pinochle tutorial at World of Card Games. You can also find Double Deck Pinochle tips at Pagat. There's another page describing rules at The Black Horse of the Blog World and an advanced strategy page there too.
This video demonstrates the ace-on-ace leadback in a hand of Double Deck Pinochle.